Please Wait...

2019 Summer Championship Fixture List

Thursday, 17th January 2019

2019 Summer Championship Fixture List

After a fantastic 2018, it is time to turn our heads to 2019 and what is bound to be our most exciting season of racing yet. With help from our community, we’ve made some big changes for the 2019 Championships, these are highlighted below along with the full list of upcoming dates.

BP Pro Series

First off, we start with the BP Pro Series. Our ever-popular flagship series didn’t need a lot of tweaking but there have been some minor itinerary and rule changes, but the most exciting talking point will be around the race coverage. We’ve teamed up with Tapes Up Productions to bring you all the action on what is sure to be a thrilling 8 round battle.

BP Pro Series Championship Dates 2019

  • Sunday, 24th March - Round 1

  • Sunday, 14th April - Round 2

  • Sunday, 19th May - Round 3

  • Sunday, 23rd June - Round 4

  • Sunday, 21st July - Round 5

  • Sunday, 18th August - Round 6

  • Sunday, 15th September - Round 7

  • Sunday, 13th October - Round 8

BP Challenge Cup

Next up, The BP Challenge Cup. Thanks to a huge amount of community feedback, the format has now changed to a 1x10 Minute Qualifying Session and 2x20 Minute Races. There are now two classes: “Pro” & “Clubman” - The Pro class is an 8 round Championship with the best 6 rounds counting and the Clubman class is non-championship. Finally, the cost to race has decreased from £99 to £84 per event.

BP Challenge Cup Championship Dates 2019

  • Sunday, 31st March - Round 1

  • Sunday, 28th April - Round 2

  • Sunday, 26th May - Round 3

  • Sunday, 30th June - Round 4

  • Sunday, 28th July - Round 5

  • Saturday, 31st August - Round 6

  • Sunday, 22nd September - Round 7

  • Sunday, 20th October - Round 8

BP Sprint League

Now to the Grand Prix League/International Sprint. We’ve combined these events together so the key difference will be in the name, which has been changed to the “BP Sprint League”. There will be three classes: the “Pro Light”, “Pro Heavy” and “Clubman” The Pro classes form a Championship which was previously known as the Grand Prix League. The Clubman class is non-championship and replaces the “International Sprint”.

BP Sprint League Championship Dates 2019

  • Wednesday, 27th March - Round 1

  • Wednesday, 24th April - Round 2

  • Wednesday, 29th May - Round 3

  • Wednesday, 26th June - Round 4

  • Wednesday, 31st July - Round 5

  • Wednesday, 28th August - Round 6

  • Wednesday, 25th September - Round 7

  • Wednesday, 30th October - Round 8

BP Endurance Series (3 & 6 Hour)

Endurance racing is having a big revamp at Buckmore Park, in November last year we announced the date of our highly anticipated 24 Hour race, which takes place on April 6/7th but aside from that there changes to both the 3 and 6 Hour Championships.

The 3 & 6-hour series are standalone 4-round championships, but together they form an 8 round championship. Two classes have been introduced: “Pro” & “Clubman” The Pro class being a championship and the clubman non-championship.

3 Hour Endurance Championship Dates 2019

  • Saturday, 16th March - Round 1 (1)
  • Saturday, 22nd June - Round 2 (3)
  • Sunday, 25th August - Round 3 (5)
  • Saturday, 19th October - Round 4 (7)

6 Hour Endurance Championship Dates 2019

  • Monday, 27th May - Round 1 (2)
  • Saturday, 20th July - Round 2 (4)
  • Saturday, 14th September - Round 3 (6)
  • Sunday, 8th December - Round 4 (8)

BP MAX Following the recent change in engines used by Club100 who supply the karts for this event, we thought it would only be fitting to update the name from BP EXTREME to BP MAX to reflect this.

BP MAX DATES 2019

  • Friday, 26th April - Round 1
  • Friday, 7th June - Round 2
  • Friday, 30th August - Round 3
  • Friday, 4th October - Round 4